Home General Hunting

New Hunter - Ocala Pipeline Quota

coolhands77coolhands77 TitusvillePosts: 2 Greenhorn
Hey everyone, I was able to get a general gun quota permit for Ocala Pipeline this season. Maps that I could are kinda lousy but it looks like the “pipeline” section includes most of the south side of the Ocala WMA. Anyone know of any better maps? I use google earth and hunstand, but I wanna make sure I’m in the right spot. 

I’m new to hunting and haven’t hunted any WMAs except for small game. Any tips would be much appreciated. 

Replies

• MCSHunterMCSHunter Posts: 715 Officer
    Welcome to the forum. Buckle up for the ride.
  • swampdogswampdog Central FloridaPosts: 2,960 Captain
    Welcome. Don’t know anything about that particular area. Suggest you call the regional office and hopefully talk with a biologist. Good luck.
  • Hunter85Hunter85 Posts: 102 Deckhand
    Pretty much everything south of 40 
  • Hunter85Hunter85 Posts: 102 Deckhand
    If you are seeing dog boxes your in the right spot if not you probably aren’t 
  • Rookie77Rookie77 Posts: 120 Deckhand
    Not a better map, but you can download the WMA map on the Avenza app for free.  Then when you are out there, it will show you where you are on the map, even without cell service.  Pretty useful.
  • Turner River TerrorTurner River Terror Posts: 9,456 Admiral
    D Boone used a Compass. and crossed half of a Country ..just  sayin..
    Killin and Grillin :grin
  • Longbow14Longbow14 Posts: 93 Deckhand
    drew a tag up there too, may try and get in a lie season hunt there with a buddy. best of luck.
  • coolhands77coolhands77 TitusvillePosts: 2 Greenhorn
    Thanks for the replies!
  • wilburzwilburz Posts: 1,020 Officer
    dont hunt near the public shooting range.

Happiness is a belt fed weapon!

• gmiller0737gmiller0737 Posts: 663 Officer