Weekend Outlook Report

Periodically I am looking to use this thread to lay out some of my fishing plans throughout the year. I've found that unless your able to invest your time regularly, it can be quite difficult for an average angler to find success on the water. I am by no means a professional but feel free to ask questions or contribute. Thanks

Replies

• PapaJoePapaJoe Posts: 14 Greenhorn
    Thanks Jeremy, this is terrific stuff.
  • nofishtodaynofishtoday Posts: 1,167 Officer
    Excellent
    Thanks
  • Jeremy 1Jeremy 1 Posts: 13 Greenhorn
    If your planing on being out on the water this weekend or Fishing the Old Salt Tourney weather will be a discerning factor in your success. With the front moving in this weekend it is important to be well aware of how these conditions will affect your fishing.

Weather:
    Temperatures should range from the low 50s to the low 60s throughout the weekend with possible showers, overcast and moderate wind from the north. Water temperature on the other hand should remain relatively constant around the low 70s as this cold weather will only be here for a brief stent.

Tides:

Saturday and Sunday morning will have strong out going tides with the peak low dipping into the negatives. These tides accompanied by strong winds from the north should move a tremendous amount of water out of the bay. Mid-morning this weekend should be a day of cold barren sand bars, and exposed oyster beds. In the afternoon look for a shorter than anticipated incoming tide as winds from the north will curb the amount of water coming back in.

Best Options: