Home South General Fishing & The Outdoors

Anyone Missing a Sea Fox

Lite blue Sea Fox with missing motor and electronics on SW 232 St and 147 ave this morning.

Replies

• lemaymiamilemaymiami Posts: 3,725 Captain
    Sounds like a typical Miami special - ripped, stripped, and dumped.... We'll all be paying increased insurance costs because of this sort of stuff.

Moderators... I wonder if we could call up and post the last five years or so of stolen boat reports in one spot so that vics and other interested parties can have a ready reference about boat thefts. As a retired cop I'm pretty sure that most local agencies just don't have the time or manpower to focus in on this sort of stuff (and I'll bet that some of the folks on this site are active-duty officers that would dearly love to get their hands on our local boat thieves..).

Over and over again, when caught we find the same players (or folks with past arrests for - you guessed it boat theft or possession of stolen property). Sure would be nice if Dade and Broward counties were the last place boat thieves would consider operating....
    Tight Lines
    Bob LeMay
    (954) 435-5666
  • Marko2885Marko2885 Palmetto Bay, FLPosts: 102 Deckhand
    lemaymiami wrote: »
    Sounds like a typical Miami special - ripped, stripped, and dumped.... We'll all be paying increased insurance costs because of this sort of stuff.

Moderators... I wonder if we could call up and post the last five years or so of stolen boat reports in one spot so that vics and other interested parties can have a ready reference about boat thefts. As a retired cop I'm pretty sure that most local agencies just don't have the time or manpower to focus in on this sort of stuff (and I'll bet that some of the folks on this site are active-duty officers that would dearly love to get their hands on our local boat thieves..).