LTD Motors High Springs, Fl

Folks, have a Suzuki DF 140 that needs maintenance. Any comments, positive or negative, on LTD Motors out of High Springs?

Replies

• Jim311Jim311 Captain Posts: 4,933 Captain
    A guy I know had a smaller Suzuki 20 there for repair for **** near a month before they basically told him they didn't have the tools to diagnose the motor and didn't have any plans to order the rights ones either. **** poor service. Also speaking of service I called them for some simple Johnson/Evinrude parts that any boat dealer ought to carry and was told they'd have someone call me back. They never did. Called them again the next week and got the same situation. I would be hesitant to do business with them myself, but I believe the choices are limited for Suzuki dealers in the area.
  • luiegluieg Deckhand Posts: 54 Deckhand
    I am a marine mechanic at a mercury service center in Ocala, we are not fully equipped for diagnostics on Suzuki's and usually send those customers to Astor marine in Astor Fl on HWY 40, a bit of a ride for you but they are factory service center for Suzuki's. Rich would be the guy to talk to there. outstanding work seen there so far.
  • majorgatormajorgator Deckhand Posts: 369 Deckhand
    I don't know anything about their service, but I make the decision to NOT do business at LTD Motors due to their owner and some personal matters related to him. He's never done anything to me, probably wouldn't know me from Adam, but I object morally to the type of person he is. Nothing more to say...
  • Little_GeneLittle_Gene Deckhand Posts: 371 Deckhand