Casitas saved the day! With GPS #s!

Took the family out this weekend to do a little spearing and lobstering, weather was too nice not to. Visibility was unreal, from the tower we could spot them 100yards away. Found a few new ones to add to out list of spots, some of them I've been diving on for 4-5 years. Here are some numbers:

7D286421-9467-4FDE-B815-953618899BE9_zpskjwxiuza.jpg

:grin

Replies

• Lobstercatcher229Lobstercatcher229 Posts: 4,845 Captain
    glad your day got saved
  • Gary MGary M Posts: 13,193 AG
    Cockpit deck looks too cluttered......... You guys need a bigger boat! :grin
  • Permit RatPermit Rat Posts: 2,283 Captain
    Ummmm.....I could be totally wrong here, but I was under the impression that it was illegal to take lobsters from a casita, even if it wasn't yours. Personally, I don't care, but if I am right...just saying. You might not want to use the word "casita," along with photos of the lobsters you just caught.
    .......Rick
  • sparse greysparse grey Posts: 1,751 Captain
    X2^. Glad you got some.
    Ron Conner Release the fish, keep the memories. Once a Knight is enough.
  • limitlesslimitless Posts: 647 Officer
    Permit Rat wrote: »
    Ummmm.....I could be totally wrong here, but I was under the impression that it was illegal to take lobsters from a casita, even if it wasn't yours. Personally, I don't care, but if I am right...just saying. You might not want to use the word "casita," along with photos of the lobsters you just caught.

Not illegal in the Bahamas. According to those #s that's where he was.

The Snook & Gamefish Foundation is now the Angler Action Program: http://angleractionfoundation.com/  Dedicated to Conservation and Education.  Please check us out.

Angler Action Program: IAngler app trip log on your phone

• Lucky7Team2Lucky7Team2 Posts: 6,794 Officer
    limitless wrote: »
    Yes the Bahamas, not illegal. DP knows the rules more then most...
  • dpdashdpdash Posts: 5,359 Admiral

Right rigger! :grin