Home Egret Boats

Color choice on Egret

Bad behaviorBad behavior Posts: 1,162 Officer
Just looking for a little public opinion. Ordering a new Egret and can not decide on color. If you were in the market for a used Egret(Hypothetically saying that I may want to sell the bird one day,but not likely!) What color do you guys think would be the easiest sell? Im looking at all white w/ a grey two toned deck or black w/ white bottom and grey two toned deck (my first choice, tho hard to clean and maintain, or the fighting lady yellow with white bottom. Any other suggestions?? I wish Egret had a color selector like other boat manufacturers so one could see an image of what different color combos would look like.This is my first build and Ill take all the genuine advice I can get. I just want to get it right and not have regrets. Have spoken with a buddy on here that knows the Egrets backwards and forward but his boat is all white so he may be a little biased on color choice. Dont blame him.... Hes got one bad a$$ bird!! Oh, btw, motor is standard color 250 SHO. Also, ive been given a hundred reasons why to powdercoat or not powdercoat handrails and poling platform... Any suggestions there would be appreciated as well. Thanks in advance, BB
Need a little time off...For Bad Behavior....

2014 Egret 2011 /Yamaha 250 SHO - sold
2019 Pathfinder 2500 hybrid 350 Verado

Replies

• polepositionpoleposition Posts: 1,053 Officer
    1) Never buy a boat with selling it in mind (:))
    2) White and any light pastel color usually sells well (sky blue, sea foam green, light yellow etc.). My first Egret was dark blue and look awesome clean, but was a ***** to keep waterspots off of.
    3) Powdercoat looks great, but is one more thing that can go wrong. If you garage it, perhaps. If it is outside most of the time, no way. FWIW, my first Egret was powder coated, my current is not.