Home Southeast General Fishing & The Outdoors

"Made in the USA" a little rod advice...Crowder?

I am putting 2 "made in the USA" combos together. The first will have a Avet exw 30/2 reel and either a st croix legend salt 7' heavy or crowder's equivalent. The second is a avet lx mc with either a st croix tide tide master 8' heavy or again the crowder equivalent. I have no experience with a crowder, and would love any input ya'll might have. The main use of the exw30/2 would be trolling or BIG bait, the lx I will use as utility, bottom, chucking live bait, or even dragging a deep plug. If you know any other reputable American rod builders let me know. Or even specific models. Thanks

Replies

• sneaky snookersneaky snooker Posts: 746 Officer
    I own a half dozen Crowder rods. I am a light tackle inshore fisherman. I am very pleased with their product. Great warranties, plus they are local in stuart so if I ever need work done no shipping. Give them a call and Rob Crowder will answer any questions you might have. Good luck with your new combos !
    2015 Shearwater 23 TE w/ Yamaha SHO 250
  • Angler ManagemntAngler Managemnt Posts: 1,077 Officer
    I believe boomerang and one other small company are the only two left who are all made in the USA companies that exist certainly not crowder. Boomerang can build you EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANT to match your reels and fishing type the way you want it. Full lifetime warranty too.
  • blf212blf212 Posts: 243 Deckhand
    I own several crowders from light spinning to bent 50w setups. The are great rods. Never complianed about any of the setup. I don't abuse them either. Clean and regular maintenance helps too.
  • Lazy BonesLazy Bones Posts: 941 Officer
    I believe boomerang and one other small company are the only two left who are all made in the USA companies that exist certainly not crowder. Boomerang can build you EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANT to match your reels and fishing type the way you want it. Full lifetime warranty too.