Get Bit Outdoors

I had the pleasure of stopping by the Get Bit Outdoors ship and just wanted to express the great service I received on Friday from them. The owner Kevin is a great guy who values his customer and helped me find what I was looking for. I look forward to ordering more from them in the near future.

Replies

• Wra22Wra22 Posts: 151 Deckhand
    I am a complete novice and he was a great help to me. I met him a a Florida Sortsmans seminar. Great guy!
  • dombern34dombern34 Posts: 124 Deckhand
    yeah, i remember when i first started out i called the number on his site after hours just hoping maybe they weren't closed. even tho they were closed he called me back on his personal number and took the time to explain every question i had. he said his calls are forwarded to his cell phone and even tho he was home with his family. he returned the call. great Guy, and amazing customer service.
  • HooganHoogan Posts: 544 Officer
    I drove all the way from Miami to Get Bit and I had the pleasure to meet Kevin as he went out of his way and then bent over backwards.
    i highly recommend Get Bit, also great knowledge on rod components, blanks and rod building !

Please support this new local shop !!!
  • tunamantunaman Posts: 3,766 Captain
    I had the pleasure of stopping by the Get Bit Outdoors ship and just wanted to express the great service I received on Friday from them. The owner Kevin is a great guy who values his customer and helped me find what I was looking for. I look forward to ordering more from them in the near future.

thanks for starting this thread. I'm a beginner rod builder/repairer. Really don't have the time to ever be a pro so this forum is very helpful to me. Have bought most everything at Mud Hole, which I have found very helpful. But I just looked at the GetBit web page and I like it a lot. Thanks again.
  • SpaceCoast SlayerSpaceCoast Slayer Posts: 3,527 Captain