Home General Fishing

Bucket List

DonnieHoughDonnieHough Posts: 199 Officer
I looked to see if a post like this has been done before and didn't see one, figured I would make one and see what kind of responses it would get.

What is on your fishing bucket list? You can put what species of fish, size, type of fishing (kite, spear, ice...) and anything else you wish to add. You can also share what fish you have already caught from your bucket list and share pictures if you have them.

I will start with my fishing bucket list as it is right now, not in any particular order...

Double Digit Largemouth Bass
Peacock Bass
40 plus inch Snook
30 plus inch Redfish
Gator Trout (When do you consider a trout to be a "Gator Trout"? I am a newbie to saltwater fishing so sorry for the maybe dumb question.)
100 plus pound Tarpon
Bonefish (On fly would be a bonus)
Grouper (Goliath, Gag, Red, Black)
Snapper (Red, Mutton, Yellowtail, Mangrove, Lane)
Shark (Hammerhead, Tiger, Bull, Blacktip)

I know some of these are pretty common fish caught by a lot of you but like I said I am a newbie to saltwater fishing and have a lot to cross off my list. I would also like to try kite fishing and learn to scuba dive for spear fishing and lobster hunting. Looking forward to hearing what is on everyone's fishing bucket list and I will most likely be adding more to mine as I think of more and see yours.
There's a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot. :fishing

Replies

• hammerhead01hammerhead01 Posts: 165 Deckhand
    Well.. DH.. You sit your sights high .. You may as well. You realize all the things you listed are achievable, since we live in a wonderful place. Take your youth and enthusiasm and just do it. Its all very possible in Florida. Just be careful with the Sharks.,
  • LoganGLoganG Posts: 48 Deckhand
    fly fishing bonefish and baby tarpon in Belize,Also i consider a gator trout 27"+.
  • Jack HexterJack Hexter New Port RicheyPosts: 4,944 Moderator