Looking for Experienced inshore fishing partner/partners Merritt Island/Port Can Area

MI-MikeMI-Mike Posts: 1 Greenhorn
I'm new to Florida (moved here about a month ago) and am looking for people to fish with who are interested in sharing knowledge/helping a guy learn.

I'm from Illinois and have a ton of experience with freshwater species, but have been struggling here in the salt and brackish waters of the Banana and Indian.

I'm looking to learn how to find and target bait fish with my cast net. (I can throw it fine, just can't seem to find the finger mullet everyone says I need). I'd like to learn some go to rigs for species specific targeting. (Reds, Snook, Gator Trout, Sheepshead, Flounder, Snapper, etc)

I'm a responsible married 40 year old USMC vet, who is serious about his fishing. I'm down to try it all. I'm an IT guy and set my own schedule so I can fish whenever. Just looking to meet some new people, have fun and LEARN.

Replies

• CrstyCptSWitherspoonCrstyCptSWitherspoon Posts: 590 Officer