Looking for a good used boat

NangNang Posts: 29 Greenhorn
Hey guys,

I am in the process in looking for a new boat (used but new to me). I am planning to compare brands, models, size, etc. But before I start telling you what I want I would like to start off introducing myself since I just joined this forum and this will be my second post ever.

I am a novice saltwater fisherman in the open water but pretty decent on the fishing pier though. Caught lots of different type of fish that is normally caught on piers from cobia to kings and as small as hardtails. I have not been out deep sea fishing since I can remember and all I really do now is freshwater fishing, hunting, and pier fishing in the gulf. I do not have any open water fishing equipment as of right now but will start on it little by little so when I do get my dream boat that I will have some ready. I live here in the metro Atlanta area but love to travel to fish and hunt. I think that is all that I could think of about myself

Now here is what I am leaning towards

Looking for a Center console boat that's around 28' for space. Most of the time I will have only have 2-3 people on the boat with me. I just love the extra space and do not like crowded boats whatsoever. Horsepower is not much of a must for me but 450-500hp is plenty. Electronics? I can't tell you about any open water electronics since all I really needed is a sonar/gps on my freshwater boat. So any suggestions would be nice. I will also be towing this boat from Atlanta area to wherever I am fishing at so it needs to be towable. I need to get me a bigger truck/suv to pull it as well since my current truck cannot handle the weight of that big boat. I am a Mercury fan since all my boats has Mercury outboards on them.

Ok here is what I was thinking about getting but I am always open to suggestions

Boston Whaler 280 Outrage
Mercury Verado 450-500hp
Simrad electronics