rigged ballyhoo? can you help me.

im new to rigged ballyhoo and been looking up videos to learn how to setup a rigged ballyhoo with the copper wire and the chain bead trolling hooks, was down in islamorada last week couldnt stop it from spinning. does anyone have a real detailed video or detailed step by step on ways to riig this or other styles for rigging ballyhoo, oh and a friend told me he uses rigged squid for fishing in dolphin tourneys how would i rig a squid. tired of catching peanuts or no fish at all. please help me? by the way fished of alligator for a few days and only caught 5 fish guess its just a diving destination, every time ill put a line on the bottom i get get rockked up, pretty nice bottom their but no fish.
:fishing
OCEAN KAYAK: PROWLER 13

Replies

• El PescadorEl Pescador Posts: 186 Officer
    I love rigging swimmers.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5fLFLtrgx6s
    have a look at that video.
    aslo on youtube just search for ballyhoo rigging.
    There are tons of videos to help you out
    El Pescador formerly known as "El-Pescador"
    Original FS member since before Al Gore invented the internet.
    Previous post count 14,125,253
    Oh and "If people concentrated on the really important things in life, there'd be a shortage of fishing poles.
    Doug Larson"
    fspicbanner-1-1.jpg
  • Mellow YellowMellow Yellow Posts: 112 Officer
    IM SENT
  • MGDMGD Posts: 1,025 Officer