Home Classifieds: Real Estate

Mortgage Refinance- if your house is underwater or have credit / income issues

The new "Obama"program just came out to help borrowers refinance their mortgage that havent been able to because of credit, DTI or LTV issues. I am a loan officer and work with local bank that is now the largest in FL. I am unable to list the name of the company but to give you a hint the Jacksonville Jaguars stadium is named after the company I work for. If your loan is being serviced by us please give me a call. Send me a PM and I will give you my work number. If you havent been able to refinance your loan you will want to give your current servicer a call to see if you are eligible. Fannie Mae has just introduced this program and for the mortgage servicers that participate they are given a list of customers who are eligible to be refinanced and pre determined values for those customers based on an automated appraisal system. This refinance is a streamline refinance with almost no documentation required and no appraisal. Borrowers can only use this new program with their current mortgage servicer and if their loan is owned by Freddie Mac or Fannie Mae and aquired prior to May 31 2009 and June 1 2009 respectively. VA and FHA loans are not eligible. If you are not eligible for the new program you can refinance up to 125% LTV using a "full doc" loan with any mortgage company who partcipates in the program possibly without an appraisal. Hope this helps some people out.

The guidelines are as follows:

-eligible for investment, primay and second homes
-NO LTV(loan to value restrictions)
-no credit /DTI (debt to income) limits
-no appraisal needed
-bankruptcies/short sales/foreclosures are ok
-minimum documentation
-proof of insurance on the property
-signed application package
-lender has to do a verification of employment
-other checks may apply
-depending on lender other guidelines may apply

Things that may make you ineligible