Home Off Topic

What do yall think about the shooting in Brunswick GA?

treemanjohntreemanjohn Posts: 4,411 Captain
Looks like a bad shoot. How will the court system play out? 
We’re like the piggy bank that everybody is robbing, and that ends President Trump

Replies

• Soda PopinskiSoda Popinski GrovelandPosts: 12,455 AG
    I don't have enough information to form a well educated opinion.   The optics are pretty bad from what i have read.  But this will be argued both ways for the next decade. 
    You don't need fun to have alcohol
  • mplspugmplspug Palmetto FloridaPosts: 11,530 AG
    Those 2 should get the death sentence. 

Captain Todd Approves

• stc1993stc1993 Albany, GA Carrabelle, FLPosts: 7,179 Admiral
    Looks like they're guilty.  Bad shooting.
  • kellerclkellercl Posts: 5,374 Admiral
    edited May 8 #5
    Those two should be jailed or put down.  I'm not a lawyer so I don't know the strict legal details, but I don't think it should be legal to stop in the middle of the street, pull guns on a person and mandate they stop and talk.  Anybody who pulls over and pulls a gun, I'll assume my life is in danger.  It was a threatening act and something civilians have no right to do, IMHO.  If technically they do have such a right, that law needs to be fixed ASAP.  The general public needs to understand they are not law enforcement.  

I mean can somebody really claim self defense when they:

1) Stopped in the middle of the street

2) Jumped out of the car

3) Pulled guns on a person who was not an immediate safety threat

4) Started yelling and screaming

It appears to me they started this mess, time to pay the piper.

“When you're good at something, you'll tell everyone. When you're great at something, they'll tell you.”

-Walter Payton
  • SaltygatorvetSaltygatorvet TallahasseePosts: 5,030 Admiral
    Those guys were obviously not in fear of their lives. Bad shoot
    You should have been here yesterday
  • spanglerspangler daBurgPosts: 2,709 Captain