BOLO STOLEN BOAT

36 Yellowfin Trip Yamaha 300 4 Strokes.  Named TRIPLE MIKE   Stolen this morning

Replies

• lemaymiamilemaymiami Posts: 3,283 Captain
    Please post up where it was stolen from (and circumstances if known...).  Was it on a trailer, or davits,  or on the water when taken?  Good clear photos along with information about any specific identifiers will help anyone reading this... as well as contact info for the owner or whoever reported the theft (and/or the agency handling the case for contact info...).

Good luck with this.  I figure that this is only the first of several in this size range that will be stolen in our area within the next 30 days... at least that's the pattern we have seen over the years...  The usual pattern is that when the heat is on in our area after a few thefts - then the Naples vicinity will get hit - then the Tampa area...

I'm a retired cop who always had a very keen interest in this sort of stuff.... but I'm long out of police work now...

By the way, the last I heard the state still does not have a dedicated boat theft unit....
    Tight Lines
    Bob LeMay
    (954) 435-5666
  • catchemupcatchemup Posts: 182 Deckhand
    Please post up where it was stolen from (and circumstances if known...).  Was it on a trailer, or davits,  or on the water when taken?  Good clear photos along with information about any specific identifiers will help anyone reading this... as well as contact info for the owner or whoever reported the theft (and/or the agency handling the case for contact info...).

Good luck with this.  I figure that this is only the first of several in this size range that will be stolen in our area within the next 30 days... at least that's the pattern we have seen over the years...  The usual pattern is that when the heat is on in our area after a few thefts - then the Naples vicinity will get hit - then the Tampa area...