Maybe help out a happy fishing vet.

saltybluegrasssaltybluegrass Posts: 68 Greenhorn
I’m a disabled vet and I broke my last pole this week. I have found fishing the thing really holding me while i get through therapy, and am asking if anyone has an old 7/6 spinning rod/reel for casting at the beach. As i thought to ask this here , it hit me about maybe a project - Fishing Poles for G.I.. Joes.<br>In the hospital , the vets with PTSD seemed to have a high rate of the love of fishing that i met. &nbsp;Some planned to meet on the jetty soon.&nbsp;<br>thanks and WOW was i wrong about bass poles in the saltwater!&nbsp;<br> just one 

Replies

• SaltygatorvetSaltygatorvet TallahasseePosts: 2,208 Captain
    Where are you?
    You should have been here yesterday
  • TarponatorTarponator Under a BridgePosts: 10,425 AG
    edited July 3 #3
    If you are interested, please send me a PM.  I have something for you.
  • Rich MRich M Posts: 1,035 Officer
    If Tarponator or SaltyGatorVet doesn't hook you up for some reason or other...

Where you located?

Do you primarily need "just" a surf casting pole or do you need an all-purpose pole?

• One DropOne Drop Posts: 68 Greenhorn
    I've got plenty of fishing rods and some reels I could part with for a veteran or three.  Fishing poles for GI Joe's is super catchy.  We need to group together and do something for these guys.  Thoughts?  
  • DropTheHammerDropTheHammer East CoastPosts: 556 Officer
    I spent all my money on hookers and booze. The rest I wasted.

We all new what we were doing until DropTheHammer showed up.
  • saltybluegrasssaltybluegrass Posts: 68 Greenhorn
    Where are you?
    Port st. lucie 
    edited July 7 #8
    One Drop said:
    I've got plenty of fishing rods and some reels I could part with for a veteran or three.  Fishing poles for GI Joe's is super catchy.  We need to group together and do something for these guys.  Thoughts?