Home Egret Boats

Trolling Motor setup for new to me 189

2»

Replies

• polepositionpoleposition Posts: 1,053 Officer
    Renagade69 wrote: »
    I really do not care if you like them or not. I meant you need to rethink your idea of people like me taking a step back. That is not what I did and I want to make sure that was clear. Your views on them are not a concern of mine.

Apparently they are enough for you to continue the banter. Thanks for making yourself perfectly clear.
  • polepositionpoleposition Posts: 1,053 Officer
    FlatsBoy wrote: »
    I've been using Lithium batteries in my boat for almost two years now. They have been the best investment so far. There is no need to fear them as they are stable with built in isolation and a fire retardant per cell if something would to happen along with the built in battery management system another safeguard.
    For the people that say they are too rich for there blood and think the old school batteries are still superior. I guess they don't like change or being on the cutting edge with technology to reak the benefits they offer. They will wait till they can buy them at the dollar store to justify them...
    For anyone that wants to know what the benefits are it's simple. It's the best power to weight saving you can buy for the money period. No propeller or engine mod can give you the gains in draft,fuel economy & speed that Lithium batteries can.
    Lithium have a longer life span and longer warranty and put out 100% power the whole time and hold a higher voltage than Lead Acid & AGM technology along with allowing your electronics & motor operate to there fullest potential.