Jupiter News..........

2»

Replies

• Mister-JrMister-Jr Posts: 27,679 AG
    riverdiver wrote: »
    The woman filed charges, the police have to respond to the filing. It's not up to them to decide if it's legitimate or not.

As for the guy in the video, if you slo-mo it Lewandowski didn't grab him, the guy next to him did.

That said, he has no business being in the crowd dealing with protestors.

Personally, I don't see the allure in taking the time and effort to protest Trump, Hillary, or anyone else. I work for a living and have little free time, the last way I'd want to spend it is by hanging out with nut jobs from any political persuasion trying to make a spectacle of myself.

After Fields made the complaint and after interviewing her, Terris, and watching the video, the police determined that they had enough evidence to charge Lewandowski. It was the evidence the police had that led them to arrest Lewandowski.
    Vote for the other candidate
  • riverdiverriverdiver Posts: 2,024 Captain
    Mister-Jr wrote: »
    After Fields made the complaint and after interviewing her, Terris, and watching the video, the police determined that they had enough evidence to charge Lewandowski. It was the evidence the police had that led them to arrest Lewandowski.

All true.

That said, by the definition of misdemeanor battery, you could have a complaint filed against you and be charged simply for bumping into someone in line at a Marlins game.

Provided there was even a line at a Marlins game.

Ultimately, it's politically motivated, and it'll all go away if it goes to trial. Her story doesn't match the video.
  • Plan SeaPlan Sea Posts: 5,453 Officer
    All true.

That said, by the definition of misdemeanor battery, you could have a complaint filed against you and be charged simply for bumping into someone in line at a Marlins game.

Ultimately, it's politically motivated, and it'll all go away if it goes to trial. Her story doesn't match the video.