Home Southwest General Fishing & The Outdoors

Need help for boat trailer service in San Carlos and Summerlin area

I am not sure what is wrong with the tires, bearings or what. The noise is almost like someone is using a power tool a block away. I had the windows down after using salt away on trailer and fresh water rinse and was taking to park in short term storage. I am a novice at this, I looked at the tires and dont see any grease or oil spill. But when I grabbed tires and move to see if I head a noise, seem like too much play in the wheel and did hear slight noise then. Slightly different in other wheel. I have to make 1400 mile trip in a few weeks and hope to find reliable help. I have Ranger Trailer and I saw that San Carlos Marine no long is a dealer for them. The trailer is just 2 weeks out of warranty. Hope I can get few suggestions for Fort Myers Beach or Fort Myers area. Thanks ahead of time for your help.

Replies

• RexLanRexLan Posts: 868 Officer
    coach76 wrote: »
    I am not sure what is wrong with the tires, bearings or what. The noise is almost like someone is using a power tool a block away. I had the windows down after using salt away on trailer and fresh water rinse and was taking to park in short term storage. I am a novice at this, I looked at the tires and dont see any grease or oil spill. But when I grabbed tires and move to see if I head a noise, seem like too much play in the wheel and did hear slight noise then. Slightly different in other wheel. I have to make 1400 mile trip in a few weeks and hope to find reliable help. I have Ranger Trailer and I saw that San Carlos Marine no long is a dealer for them. The trailer is just 2 weeks out of warranty. Hope I can get few suggestions for Fort Myers Beach or Fort Myers area. Thanks ahead of time for your help.