Skip to main content
Home South General Fishing & The Outdoors

Why so few posts in South Section?

2»

Replies

• farincofarinco Senior Member Posts: 223 Deckhand
    I have been using this forum for over 10 years. I found a lot of the negativity to be something that pushed me away every time I would take a break from posting. I also didn't really like how the entire old forum was lost including all of my old posts and photos.

I eventually just felt bad for the guys who actually enjoyed my reports and wanted to learn new things that occasionally I have started posting again.
  • HurricaneBKHurricaneBK Senior Member Posts: 213 Deckhand
    To be honest, the number one reason is the bashing for me. People are just tired of it, unfortunately the only things the mods can do is "clean it up" which as some have said, make it boring.

The number 2 and almost perhaps tied with number 1 is the lack of ability to navigate/use and load pics from an mobile device. Iphone is literally the only device i use at home anymore. Maybe i just don't know how to use it or something but 9.5/10 times if i fish and have photos, they are on my phone. Currently the only way i am able to load photos to even begin a forum thread is to first load them to photobucket, then copy and paste etc. And even then half the time it wont work. ITs JUST too much of a hassle. I guess there are some apps or whatnot but they are all paid apps etc. People are already scrolling their facebook page anyways.

Florida Sportsman should really just create several public facebook groups for each forum topic (SOUTH, SE, KEYS etc). If you want to be a member of the SOUTH fishing report group, you join. Done. Want to post a report, once click and done. Man Cave Classifieds has over 80,000 members mostly in Southern (orlando and south) Florida and yet the page itself works flawlessly. or at least it appears too on my end. Sorry but this forum format is just too difficult to use. Just my 2 cents..