Home Ask the Law!

Rod Lmit

ChasintailadvChasintailadv Posts: 8 Greenhorn
Sorry if this has been answered but I couldn't find it here or in the reg book.
How many rods am I legally aloud at one time? I'm not looking to go crazy but just want to know if I can use 2 set lines and throw a a third Rod while waiting?
Thanks!

Replies

• Jack HexterJack Hexter New Port RicheyPosts: 5,015 Moderator
    I don't know where you are from, but I've been fishing Florida for 45 years and have never heard of a rod limit. I know there are some places that do have a limit, but Florida is not one of them. Some tournaments limit the number of rods/baits in the water at any one time, but it's not State law
  • flbluerunnerflbluerunner Posts: 718 Officer
    No problem.
    John :USA
    2006 38 Luhrs IPS600, A true 38, the only one made with IPS!
    2001 23 Parker

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Grouper GeniusGrouper Genius Posts: 1,482 Officer
    Are you talking about bridge/pier/surf fishing or on a boat?
    2400 CC Sea Chaser-Yamaha F250-Bad **** Tower (SOLD)
    Grady White 306 Bimini 300 Suzukis
    Hurricane 246 FunDeck
  • surfmansurfman WC FLPosts: 5,982 Admiral
    I think some piers may have a limit that one angler can use but that is not a law it is just a pier rule. No law I know of but, you are not allowed to leave a rod unattended.
    Tight Lines, Steve
    My posts are my opinion only.

Be thankful we're not getting all the government we're paying for.  Will Rogers
  • HootsterHootster Posts: 48 Greenhorn
    Boca Grande has a rod limit
  • DazDaz Posts: 108 Deckhand
    Hootster wrote: »
    Boca Grande has a rod limit
    Only during April, May, and June (three lines/boat). I don't think there are, nor have I been able to find, any other rod/line limits.
    Daz

Egret 167 c/K
    41' Island Packet cutter
  • HABUHABU Posts: 111 Officer
    Law says you can't fish with more than three at a time.
  • Jack HexterJack Hexter New Port RicheyPosts: 5,015 Moderator