Skip to main content
Home Northeast General Fishing & The Outdoors

shark fishing??

ragincajun92ragincajun92 Senior MemberKingsland GaPosts: 465 Deckhand
The wife has been on me to put her on some sharks. What is the best bait to use and where would be the prime areas to fish for them this time of year? I have caught plenty of sharks but have never really targeted just them. I have some froze finger mullet in the freezer or should i try and catch some fresh live bait? also should i try and make some chum? thanks guys for the info. sorry if this is a dumb question i have always been a fresh water bass fisherman so i am still learning since i have been converted to saltwater:USA
My Fishing Videos and Reviews  https://www.youtube.com/user/85stangbanger 
Thanks for watching,liking and subscribing!

Replies

• kajokajo Moderator saint johns floridaPosts: 4,620 Moderator
    head out in the morning and spot the shrimp boats..pull straight up behind them and throw out some bait on a 5/0 circle hook on 100 lb or more mono or some metal line..wait 30 seconds and have fun

we went out yesterday and caught 15 before calling it a fun day..had company in from out of town and wanted to catch some
    sharks..
    julington creek carpet care

www.jccarpetcare.com
  • SpongkingSpongking Senior Member Beach/ SouthsidePosts: 959 Officer
    Kajo said it. Wire leader, dead/bloody bait, big circle hook, and a can-do attitude. Theyll be tired out quick. Almost cant get away from em this time of year.
    Kev
  • twirptwirp Senior Member Jax.Posts: 1,128 Officer
    Sharks are all over the place right now...We couldn't get through them the other day. Kajo's advice will have you more than busy!
    Pathfinder-Logo-300x103.jpg
  • creekgeekcreekgeek Senior Member Posts: 1,207 Officer