Home General Fishing

Keys trip March 27th-April 1st, suggestions????

Just 1 MoreJust 1 More Posts: 106 Deckhand
My GF and I are flying in to West Palm, renting a car and doing the drive down through the Keys ending in Key West. March 27-Apr 1st and then She's flying back out of Key West and my friends are bringing the boat down for another 5 days of fishing on the 1st out of Murrays.

Anyone want to recommend a charter for just her and I on the 30th or 31st out of Key West?

Also, Starting at Key Largo, Tell me where to stop along the way. I've been coming down for the past 30+ years but she has never been and I don't play tourist.
A few places I know we will do...
Key Largo = Pennekamp and the glass bottom boats out to the reefs
Islamorada = Robbies to feed the tarpon and World Wide Sportsman, probably Green Turtle for dinner
Big Pine = No name pub, Key Deer
:huh
Ok,, youre turn :beer

Replies

• Lobstercatcher229Lobstercatcher229 Posts: 4,845 Captain
    I like walking Duval Street, seeing the sunset on Mallory Square, and Ft. Zachary Taylor State Park for a nice beach.
  • davederbdavederb Posts: 887 Officer
    Without a doubt Lazy Days is my favorite restaurant in Islamorada! The hogfish Islamorada is a 10/10 meal. I dont say that often. Bahia Honda park looking at the little hermit crabs. Marathon Turtle hospital is a great experience also. There is a great catamaran/excursion in key west. Like $40 a head and its snorkelling, wave runners, sailing, banana rafting, bbq on boat. Well worth it. Enjoy!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] Air Force Veteran 93'-00' ~621st TALCE~

2017 & 2014 Hobie Pro Angler 12’s
  • KlingerKlinger Posts: 2,002 Captain
    There is a new aquarium that opened last year just across the Vacca Cut Bridge in Marathon that I'm told is well worth the time.
    In my many years, I have come to a conclusion that one useless man is a shame,two is a law firm, and three or more is a congress.-- John Adams