Home General Hunting

Looking for a hog hunting mentor in/near Jax

JedsDaddyJedsDaddy Posts: 297 Officer
I am looking for an experienced hog hunter to show me the ropes in hog hunting. I am new to hunting in Northeast Florida and would like to learn the skills to become a successful hog hunter. I would simply like to observe on a few trips to learn as much as I can. In the future, I plan to obtain my own lease to hunt hogs. I do not plan to bring my rifle and I am not interested in acquiring any of the meat, I would just like to tag along. I am willing to buy corn, ice etc., in exchange for some knowledge. I do not care if the land is public, a lease, or privately owned.

I am a drug and alcohol free mid 30’s professional male that loves the outdoors and doesn’t mind getting his hands dirty. As I said before, I don’t want to steal your spot I just want to learn everything there is to know about getting on some piggies.

If you wouldn’t mind someone tagging along, please give me a call/text and I’d be happy to meet for lunch somewhere to introduce myself. (On me of course). Thank you!

Justin
904.234.2six38
https://www.etsy.com/shop/BulletMan1 - Hand Crafted Bullet Jewelry

Replies

• JedsDaddyJedsDaddy Posts: 297 Officer
    Anyone willing to help out a noob?
  • evilman00evilman00 Posts: 265 Officer
    Tough task for you you most like need to pay a guide if yiu want to learn,,, you pick up the wrong sport
    Why you say that?
  • evilman00evilman00 Posts: 265 Officer
    Because is hard to find someone than willing to share there honey holes, there is a lot competition specially if you hunt public land
    Did you not read the original post? Not looking for anyone's honey hole as I will be joining a lease as soon as I can find one accepting new members. I won't hunt public land anyway, but I would tag along with someone if that is all they hunt.. Again, just looking to learn and that's it
  • WildLinesWildLines Posts: 551 Officer