old wooden bridge?

Hey every one this is my first time posting but have been reading for a couple years i have only been to the keys once and i loved it but was overwelmed with the learning curve of the lower keys water we rented a boat and caught fish but where we were and the boat we were limited to where we could go. my question is this we have 8 in our party, my wife myself our 3 kids (youngest 16) and they each have a friend really like big pine key and really want to stay at old wooden bridge but would have to rent 2 units and for that cost i could rent a nice house with a pool but i really like the location of old wooden bridge with the bridge right there and good fishing very close by we are bringing our 19' trophy center console for fishing and are not picky on what we catch just want to bend a rod snappers,jacks,sharks,cudas,etc.etc. what would you do, could probably swing hiring a captain for our boat for a day.Thanks in advance p.s. the reason i am asking is the reviews on the cabins themselves at old wooden bridge are not that great however we are not real picky either.

Replies

• razorreilly09razorreilly09 Posts: 8,401 Officer
    You have many options. You could rent another or larger boat, charter a boat and captain and also look at VRBO for a rental house that will accommodate your entire party. Good luck and hope you have fun.
  • DogDocDogDoc Posts: 686 Officer
    finaddict2 wrote: »