Home Egret Boats

Egret Fuel Tank Question

mike345mike345 Posts: 14 Greenhorn
Does anyone know the capacity of the fuel tank on a '96 Egret 18.9? I assumed it was 58 or so like the newer boats but have apparently run out of gas 2X now and when fuel up tank only takes around 45 gallons. Is there a reserve system on the tank? The reason I say "run out of gas" is I am restoring an older boat , gas gauge does not work , been tweaking the engine (which is running better). Just got it back in the water and boat running rough ('96 Merc 175 EFI). Has good compression ("engine looks great" per 2 mechanics), had fuel tank pumped out, new filter, VST cleaned, etc. ). Running much better now but have "run out" at 45 gallons and I'm not sure if I am truly "out of gas" (my gut feeling is yes) or it is an engine ,fuel system issue? This may be a stupid question but I am new to Egret and it's hard to find info on this kind of stuff.
Thanks

Replies

• ksjksj Posts: 9 Greenhorn
    Mike

A 2001 CF 18.9 fuel capacity is 56 gallons. I have the original owners manual.

Kevin
  • camgcicamgci Posts: 192 Deckhand
    My 95 Egret had a 56 gal.
  • trponhuntertrponhunter Posts: 249 Deckhand
    might have been a custom smaller tank
    *Previous - 2000 Egret 189 carbon w/ vmax 150 - twin rotating prop
    *Previous - 2008 Egret 189 carbon w/ ETEC 150
    *Previous 2010 Beavertail Vengence w/ETEC 90
    *Current - 2015 Beavertail BTV w/ Suzuki 90
  • mike345mike345 Posts: 14 Greenhorn