Are McDonald's employees worth $15 an hour?

CalusaCalusa Posts: 11,881 Officer
FS Forum member since January 4, 2003
Member #12478
Not a Jew

Replies

• SonOfAGunninSonOfAGunnin Posts: 5,085 Admiral
    No. Not until the "American Dream" is available to ALL 'Mericans.
  • HiHHiH Posts: 407 Deckhand
    absolutely not!!!
    :fishing The longer I'm Single, The more I get to fish!! :fishing
  • shadowwalkershadowwalker Posts: 2,200 Captain
    Rent a suckers on parade.
  • rock_fishrock_fish Posts: 11,692 AG
    No. I don't make much more and I have a science degree lol
  • fins4mefins4me Posts: 14,377 AG
    Maybe all of them together might muster enough man power to be worth the $15 rate.
    ALLISON XB 21,, MERCURY 300 Opti Max Pro Series (Slightly Modified) You can't catch me!!!
    "Today is MINE"
  • anejo22anejo22 Posts: 1,511 Officer
    There really that stupid wow
  • rock_fishrock_fish Posts: 11,692 AG
    anejo22 wrote: »
    There really that stupid wow

Heh
  • Jack HexterJack Hexter New Port RicheyPosts: 4,468 Moderator
    Are you kidding me? If McD's, BK, and Wendy's cave to this, their prices will go up so much that all the Mom & Pop local eateries will rule the earth. Double the wage would mean doubling the price of a Big Mac. Would you pay $10.00 for that garbage?
  • fins4mefins4me Posts: 14,377 AG
    If the wages are forced higher on "no skill" jobs,,, the corporations will force more automation into the system. unemployment will go up and the wagon load of non contributors will get heavier on the few of us left pushing it.
    ALLISON XB 21,, MERCURY 300 Opti Max Pro Series (Slightly Modified) You can't catch me!!!
    "Today is MINE"
  • doctorphildoctorphil Posts: 113 Deckhand
    Chick-fil-A workers are worth $15/hour . . . McD's workers typically aren't worth 2 cents!
  • Conchy CrackerConchy Cracker Posts: 10,454 Officer