Deep Dropping Questions

Shortyso20Shortyso20 Savannah, GaPosts: 26 Greenhorn
I am new to deep dropping and am confused about the regulations. Are there any restrictions on Grey Tile Fish? Any other information you can provide on deep dropping regulations to make it more clear to me?

Thanks

Replies

• Shortyso20Shortyso20 Savannah, GaPosts: 26 Greenhorn
    I should have included the fact that I am fishing in the Southeast Region of Florida
  • spinfreakspinfreak Posts: 5,204 Admiral
    Within state waters, there are no bag or size limits on grey tiles, except for the 100 lbs per person limit the state has on non-regulated species.

I'm not completely sure about federal waters, but I believe there is no size limit, and they are included in the grouper bag limit....but don't ake my word on the federal regulations, since I'm not up to date on them as my grey tile spots are all within state waters.

Edit: I just did a little research, and I was correct. No size limit in federal waters, and they're included in the grouper bag limit of 3 per person.

Here's the SAFMC federal regulations: http://www.safmc.net/LinkClick.aspx?fileticket=KMfgAnrh1I0%3d&tabid=248
    Exiled Dungeon Master of The Freakshow :cool:
    YOU NEED PROFESSIONAL HELP! Seriously. Do it for yourself and loved ones. You have issues
  • NOAA-EnforcementNOAA-Enforcement Posts: 202 Moderator
    When you say Southeast, you are fishing in the Atlantic, correct?

http://www.safmc.net/FishIDandRegs/RegulationsbySpecies/tabid/248/Default.aspx
    My purpose on this site is to help everyone understand Federal Fishery Regulations and to provide information. Working with the Florida Sportsman is a collateral (volunteer) duty I asked for and enjoy; I will only give you an answer that I’m willing to put my name on and stand behind. Sometimes that means checking with other agents/offices in the area of concern.
    Please Stay Safe And Have A Wonderful Day.
    Special Agent Allan Coker