I Talk Too Much

From here on out, though, I'm keeping my mouth shut! One of the problems with the on-set of old age is that you want to share your knowledge accumulated over a lifetime with the younger set to help them out and get their minds to thinking in the right direction. Here's what triggered my "belly aching".

Up on the General Hunting Thread deer herd management and antler size is a subject that came up--"AR's and Managing Deer Herds". I know a little about this subject being that my education is in forest and wildlife management and I've had over 50 years experience. I offered a suggestion on how to increase antler size through the use of fertilizers, and I get such dumbsh** comments about "does it make the antlers taste better?

We've got a darn good bunch here on our Northwest Thread. Common sense and intelligence reigns here, but not necessarily on the other floridasportsman Boards! 

Replies

• ferris1248ferris1248 Posts: 1,056 Moderator

From here on out, though, I'm keeping my mouth shut! One of the problems with the on-set of old age is that you want to share your knowledge accumulated over a lifetime with the younger set to help them out and get their minds to thinking in the right direction. Here's what triggered my "belly aching".

Up on the General Hunting Thread deer herd management and antler size is a subject that came up--"AR's and Managing Deer Herds". I know a little about this subject being that my education is in forest and wildlife management and I've had over 50 years experience. I offered a suggestion on how to increase antler size through the use of fertilizers, and I get such dumbsh** comments about "does it make the antlers taste better?

We've got a darn good bunch here on our Northwest Thread. Common sense and intelligence reigns here, but not necessarily on the other floridasportsman Boards! 

So very true. :)
    "That which is hateful to you, do not do to your fellow. That is the whole of the law. The rest is commentary."