Wheat beers...

tankardtankard Posts: 6,314 Admiral

I think it's kind of like the cilantro of the beer world, you either love them or hate them. I am solidly in the hate category, (love cilantro though), as are seemingly most men. Females however, tend to love the wheat beers in my observations.

Almost straight down the line. I wonder if something about male\female body chemistry is behind this, because they taste like pure vomit to me. Seriously, if wheat beer was the only beer, I'd be drinking something else.

Replies

• ResinheadResinhead Posts: 8,858 Admiral

Nasty

• mustang190mustang190 Posts: 9,020 Admiral

Pabst Blue Ribbon isn’t a wheat beer?

2013 Pathfinder 22 TE , 150 Yamaha,
  • mplspugmplspug Lake Mary, FloridaPosts: 5,897 Admiral

More for me!

Captain Todd Approves

• CyclistCyclist Posts: 22,199 AG
    edited February 13 #5

In my youth when I graduated from bush and other **** waters I had a certain fondness for wheat beers. Now they make me vomit frothy orange flavored yellow foam with a hint of cilantro. They are nasty....

133cbf2b243368b1ddb2f591a1988076--beach-posters-florida-travel.jpg

I used to be ashamed. Now seeing who doesn't like wheat beers I realize I am doing it right. #winning

Captain Todd Approves

• tankardtankard Posts: 6,314 Admiral

Men don't like wheat beers. So, maybe you are doing something wrong. Not that there's anything wrong with that.

• GA FinGA Fin Posts: 8,460 Admiral

I like cold beers. Especially OP.

Straight white male living a life of privilege and proud of it.

"The greatest pleasure is to vanquish your enemies and chase them before you, to rob them of their wealth and see those dear to them bathed in tears, to ride their horses and clasp to your bosom their wives and daughters."
  • Tim FredTim Fred Posts: 97 Greenhorn

Hefeweizen!!!
    If I only had one for the rest of my life, hefeweizen would be it. I still like a dunkle, too, and other stouts. But a wheat is always good.