Need a Rec for quality Dock Builder in Martin County

Looking good that we'll be getting a waterfront lot in Stuart to build new on. It has an existing dock, seawall and boat lift. The dock and Lift are toast. Wouldn't spend a dime to try and prop them up.

So, we'll be looking for a quality Dock Builder who can handle a new build from A to Z. Not the cheapest guy, looking for quality and good people to work with....

Thanks in advance!

Replies

• AtkinsonAtkinson Posts: 78 Greenhorn
    Jeff - Stuart Docks
    (772) 284-1447‬

Just completed this for us, removed existing dock, out in new dock and pilings, with 16k lift. Very happy with how they handled job and the end result. 
  • butts182butts182 Posts: 158 Deckhand
    Do yourself a favor and call Syd Hobbs of Construction Technology.  561-346-3503.  They use 3x framing so the dock is more sturdy.  Very reasonable too.  Feel free to tell him you were recommended by Matt Butler.

FYI - I am a coastal engineer in the industry and permit and design docks, seawall, etc everyday.
  • Flight RiskFlight Risk Posts: 2,396 Captain
    edited June 30 #4

Pura Vida!
  • Gary MGary M Posts: 13,094 AG
    Thanks guys. Great info here.

My Realtor sent me a Quote from Stuart Docks that was done for the guy we are buying the lot from. The dock sticks out 62 feet and then the L shaped face dock part comes over another 43 feet so it's pretty big. Has a 20k # boat lift that is in bad shape. Their quote was $31,000 and that included ripping out all but the pilings, wrapping them, then all new wood frame and decking and $8k was included to rebuild the lift so I thought that was pretty reasonable!