Full Reloading Set-Up from Herters $175?

SOLD. Gonna need some advice and help with this one. I am doing this for an elderly neighbor who lost her husband a few years back. Jack was an avid hunter from Pennsylvania area and had this reloading set-up in an old box in the storeroom. Wife recently had to move nearer the kids and ask me to help her clean out the shed. I came across this box full of reloading equipment which I know nothing about. I have looked at some of the individual piece on eBay to get an idea of what price to put on the whole kit. Not sure if I am close to a fair asking price as I know this is "old school" but substantial made product by Herters. Anyway, here are the pics I took of everything in the box. I can try to answer any questions but I have very little to zero knowledge on reloading. Also, shipping would probably be around 40 lbs in weight. I will start off asking around $175 but please let me know if I am way high or way low. Hoping to get it to someone at a fair price who can use it or teach a youngster to use it. Here are the pics and I am located in Edgewater, FL. I travel to Daytona and as far south as Titusville if that will help with delivery. Thanks and appreciate any input.

Replies

• hooknlinehooknline Posts: 5,278 Officer
    Your price is fair. There's more value in the dies and projectiles than the press itself. Good luck with the sale
    If I say something that offends you, please let me know so I can say it again later

1322773200_30_1_USD_3.50_default.png
  • barlow46barlow46 Posts: 294 Deckhand
    Thanks hooknline. Appreciate the response..
    New price: $150
  • nofishtodaynofishtoday Posts: 1,055 Officer
    eBay would yield more if you sold in singles
    If you're on fb, put it up on the group "reloading central".
    If I say something that offends you, please let me know so I can say it again later

eBay would yield more if you sold in singles