Show us your mug!

Ol'DirtyCasterOl'DirtyCaster Posts: 2,180 Captain
So, I was telling a new forum member that an introduction might help folks warm up to him a bit, and realized the same could be said for most of us. The point of this thread is to make introductions a little less awkward, and maybe let us get to know each other a little better.

My name is Bill, I'm a retired Navy AT2. I presently work 3 days a week at a local fly shop and spend the majority of my time fishing. I've been living in Melbourne since 2002, before that I lived in N.C., Ga, and Pa. I do more surf and jetty fishing than anything else, and tarpon on foot is my absolute fav.

And I dig pistachio ice cream.

Replies

• SUPER DSUPER D Posts: 634 Officer
    My name is Dana, I'm a fleet mechanic for the last year and a half. Spent the last 30 years working for Ford dealerships, got tire'rd of the stress. Will be 54 in June. My wife says I need to work on my smile. From 1982, till 1997 I did lots of drag racing. Still have the car, hope to get back on track soon, if I could stop fishing it could happen, LOL. I fly fish for the fun of it. Nothing like catching a fish on something you tied. I don't drive more than 1.5 hours to fish, unless on vacation. I fish alone most of the time, can fish at my own pace that way with no pressure to put fish in the boat. Tarpon have been the flavor for the last couple of years. pistachio ice cream sucks, Bryers Chocolate chip rules!!!
  • darnhardheadsdarnhardheads Posts: 59 Deckhand
  • Alex from GAAlex from GA Posts: 1,083 Officer