PDA

View Full Version : help me out real quick...food question

Ro-Bear
12-08-2011, 07:03 PM
So I have some smoked turkey sausage that is about a month past it's experation date. It was in the fridge the whole time, but I think it was frozen for a bit. It looks fine in the package and I guess if it smells ok I'm going to eat it. Could this lead to me getting some weird sickness or turning into a zombie? I'm thinking of starting cooking it in about 15 min.

FlyLow
12-08-2011, 07:06 PM
Is that an expiration date or a 'Sell By' date?

Mackeral Snatcher
12-08-2011, 07:06 PM
Should be ripe about now:hungry
Let us know (if you can) how it goes:grin

Redchaser
12-08-2011, 07:07 PM
see you in the hospital

catfishin
12-08-2011, 07:09 PM
I'm no food expert but I think as long as it was smoked and cooked to the right temp it probably won't kill you. Not sure about the zombie thing though.

Baits Out
12-08-2011, 07:09 PM
"Smoked sausage" are the key words; and I would guess that a nice application of microwaves would be your friends just in case.

??

Ro-Bear
12-08-2011, 07:16 PM
It's Oscar Meyer sausage. I have no idea how it was cooked or "smoked". Like I said, I think it was frozen for a while and it's been in the fridge who knows how long. The date doesn't have "experation" on it. Hopefully it's a "sell by" date. It was never opened. I'm a bit too far from Wal-Mart to take it back too. I'm fixin' to go make a drink and see if it's good. I have no idea what else to make fer dinner if it's bad. Prayers may be needed.

Triple Threat 33T
12-08-2011, 07:17 PM
Was it in a vacuum sealed package?

bluewatermafia
12-08-2011, 07:20 PM
go for it! long as it dont smell funny. just put some extra hot sauce on it

FlyLow
12-08-2011, 07:21 PM
go for it! long as it dont smell funny. just put some extra hot sauce on it

This!

catfishin
12-08-2011, 07:22 PM
Make it a STRONG drink and you should be just fine.

Capt.Ed
12-08-2011, 07:22 PM